DAILY IDEAS WORTH SHARING

in #idea6 years ago (edited)

As I continue my reading of the book 📚 of Genesis, I encounter many things that got me thinking.
First Abraham family came from Chaldea.
I mean we are all along brothers and sisters.
If I get it right through some research
Abraham was the tenth generation from Noah.
It is through Shem one of Noah’s son.
This was 352 years after the big flood.
Thé year is touching cause it was 2018 before Christ era.
It was a staggering 4037 years ago.

So many infos and as I am reading people behavior does not change much.
It is like we are repeating the same mistake or want to do the same thing over.
We have an instinct to show off sometimes.
Jacob being really scared of his brother Esau
Planned accordingly to appease him.
Good way of showing peace.
I knew this story before but this time I am thinking about it and grasp it to a different angle.
Humility most of the time stands better than arrogance.
Great idea worth sharing
Keep on postin’

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Great research thank you for sharing your discovery with the steemit community we need more contents like this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36