The greatest example of presence of mind #16

in #idea7 years ago

I remember the story of Ramkrishna (a great enlightened saint of India) who encounters with a man having psychic ability to walk on water.

The man with psychic ability to walk on water challenged Ramakrishna and said, “I have heard that people think you are a great mystic - but can you walk on water like me and cross the river?”.

Ramakrishna said, “No, I cannot walk on water". And asks him by the way, how much time did you spend in learning to walk on water?”

The man proudly said, “Eighteen…for eighteen years I've practised meditation and now I owe it".

Ramkrishna starts laughing and says, “I have never walked on water because I cross this river by boat for just two rupees”. It is sheer stupidity. You wasted your eighteen years. And you wanted to show this as your achievement which is equivalent to just two rupees.

Since, there are two type of masters, one with ability only and another with ability with presence of mind but unfortunately today world is excited to see miracle (illusion), not the reality. And are busy in a race which leads nowhere.

Remember it, that every enlightened person is not a master, although the world is in need of every master who is enlightened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98