Poker currency

in #ico7 years ago

As an amateur of the poker game I would like to share this post with the steemit community regarding the evolution of online poker, focusing on some technologies that are emerging recently.

with the evolution of the cryptocurrencies are born as many poker platforms that allow players to play with cryptocurrencies rather than with the flat currency.
but those that are important to me are the p2p poker platforms (all decentralized without a central server that manages and guarantees the progress of the game between the players)

As far as I knew bitcoin, my first idea in my head was a decentralized poker platform (that is a kind of poker bitcoin).
an idea like that fascinates me! and I would have liked it since I believe in this decentralized poker future, at least participate in some ICOs.
and here we come back to the point for here I decided to write this post,
I was analyzing an ICO in particular virtue.poker !!
"I do not know if there are any other ICOs if anyone knows, write it to me in the comments"
cmq virtue.poker has a mega-parent company called "ConsenSys Formation", a well-prepared team and a great project,
(one of those projects that you already know there will be in the future)
the problem and the ICO, that is what it means !!
I try to explain myself,
the Token,
they want to set the price of the token with a Dutch auction (and this method is not one of the best for a large token distribution) !!, which will serve as a guarantee for those who own it to be a judge in the poker tables (the judges will be remunerated by a rakeback or by tips left by the players)
to be able to judge as well, you have to buy this token!
then recapitulating the token has no other value or utility, in addition to the fact that who owns it can perform an activity as a judge! that you do not know how much and paid !!
as an investor in an ICO of the kind (for a possible profit in the future), it is not at all convenient.

if I have money to invest rather than give them to me that they give me a token with no value, and that you do not know if he'll take a walk in the future I'd rather keep them in ether or any other crypto and if they take their project, I'll make a lot of money more because even the ether would have established itself as a crypto currency in the future !!

because this reflection, there are a lot of ICO out there that maybe have some interesting projects but what they offer as tokens to any initial investors, they are so obviously worthless that an investor in crypto values ​​just the fact that he is present in this world of the crypto having ether or having bitcoin or any other coin if the phenomenon will take hold of it and it will already gain by being,

to make it short of what I want to say and that these gentlemen want to make money with our money but or we who put the money leave us the crumbs (so be careful when investing in an ICO).
sorry for my english I used google translator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56