ICO's you don't want to miss out

in #ico7 years ago (edited)

With all these ICO's raising millions on just whitepapers, it is just to similar to the VC run in the early days of the internet and as most of us know; 1 out of 10 (if you are lucky) is there to succeed.

Will this differ in the blockchain world? I don't think so, for sure it is more hyped and pumped at first and you can make a quick buck and go on to the next, but if you are in it for the real profit (long term) you need to be more selective on where you put your money.

For me personally it means I will invest more in a few ICO's then just go with every hype and invest a bit, both ways could work of course but I like to get crazy return on my investments which is very likely to happen when you invest in a blockchain or currency which has a high possibility to get adopted by the masses.

Most important thing when it hits an exchange be patient and try to accumulate down the road, sell at the peak when it hits the exhange or try selling at ATH moments and buy back at the dip or just buy more with extra FIAT.

Anyway the most easiest thing to do is transfer the money in to the ICO's you really trust and understand. Again it should be build for the masses i.m.o and not just to overcome a none existing problem or solve something which can be solved by other blockchain projects already.

Mainly what I am taking in to considiration are the following criteria:

  • Is it a platform which could help other projects grow or use the blockchain technology to build new utilities etc; like ethereum for example or waves;
  • I don't like niche ICO's. E.g. you have several ICO's around sports betting, game betting etc.. I rather invest my money in a solution which offers all these niche's;
  • ICO's which are bound to a country or continent, the possibility on success to get backed by a goverment or large instution is very likely;
  • How experienced is the team, what is their track record, I don't want to give away my money to a few individuals who think they can make easy money on the ICO hype;
  • Most of the ICO's are all stating that they offer more speed, no need to scale ever etc... but without any metrics or prototype or even a proof of concept it doesn't mean much does it? If you invest in bullshit expect bullshit.

*With these criteria in mind I lately (mainly last 4 months or so or way back) invested in the following ICO's. Sure I missed some great opportunities but you can't have it all can you... *

ICO's I invested in so far:

Further more I am looking in to the following to invest in:

Strategy

So what is my holding strategy for these ICO's? It is actually quite simple, after it hits an exchange I am trying to sell as soon as possible and buy back the dip later and hold it for at least 6 months or if you really trust the project and team hold for unlimited time ;)

During my holding period I am setting alerts via coinigy on ATH's for the coins, which i.m.o. is a good moment to sell and buy back the dip.

It is up to you what you do with your profits of course, invest further more or pay of your mortgage :)

TBC

I will follow up very soon individually on each ICO I invested in and why.

Don't be shy and upvote it and resteem it please also please follow me @thebvg

Sort:  

I agree that most of the new coins will fail. You have some good coins in your list; Monaco for example should do well...........

@durhamprof yeah being one of the early once in this area I really liked it and their team as well, those people know what it is to build a company rather then being beginners and still have to learn from their mistakes.

Agreed...I bought 80 coins just to have some. The problem is there are more coins that I want..and not enough money to buy them LOL!

Congratulations @thebvg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46