Anyone else invested in GAMEFLIPP ICO? Here are details on what it is and how to buy if you are interested.

in #ico7 years ago

As an avid gamer and small time app developer I love the idea of combining gaming with cryptocurrencies. I'm fairly new to the cryptoverse and made my first purchase just a couple of weeks ago. It has been a really fun ride so far.

I have invested in some of the more well known coins such as Litecoin, and Etherium but I also wanted to purchase just one ICO of my liking in 2017. I started doing some research and came across this website: https://www.coinschedule.com/

After looking through a huge list of ICOs I stumbled upon this little guy https://tokensale.gameflip.com/. Yesterday monrning I was thinking I would buy Gameflipp sometime next week to get in on the 25% sale. I wanted to see how fast the tokens would sell out. I checked it in the evening and within a day the token sale went from 36% sold to 99%! Seeing this I immediately purchased $300 worth of Gameflip which is all I had to spare atm (and even if I did have more funds I'd have probably only bought about 500 dollars worth myself. I would never put in more than what you are willing to lose.) I obtained a total of 165 tokens. I plan on holding this token for a long while. In the long run I do not know how this token will do but I like the idea behind it.

That being said, let me share some information that I learned about this ico. This post is not a recommendation of gameflip or any of the tokens I am mentioning. I am not directly affiliated with any of these companies. I just own a bit of flipp. You should do your own research before considering any of the tokens. The main idea of this post is to share what I have learned and possibly get an idea of some of the cryptos you guys are interested in and why.

GAMEFLIPP:

The Gameflipp ico is based on an already existing website that is dedicated to making a marketplace solely for in game items: gameflip.com

According to the website, Gameflip is the marketplace for all gamers where anyone can buy and sell anything gaming related, from physical copies of the earliest generations of video-game consoles to in-game items of the latest PC gaming titles.

If you are interested in purchasing Gameflip here is some info you might find useful:
I don't want to make this post too long winded so I will simply share some key info from their website.

About the token:

About the presale:

Exchanges they expect will support the token:

Total supply + distribution of funds:

Backed by founders of Electronic Arts:

EA has been getting a lot of flack lately because of their shilling of in app purchases so a lot of gamers might not be a fan of the company, however, it is cool to see that the token is backed by some top players.

Other non ICO gaming related coins I am interested in looking into in the near future:

Enjin: https://www.enjin.com/forums/m/10826/viewthread/13856278-whats-enjin
https://coincheckup.com/coins/enjin-coin/charts

Lisk: https://lisk.io
https://coincheckup.com/coins/lisk/charts

Decentraland: https://decentraland.org
https://coincheckup.com/coins/decentraland/analysis

If you have a suggestion for a coin please do share. I am super interested in your thoughts, especially on gaming related cryptos :D! If you have suggestions on non gaming related cryptos I would love to hear those too. I hope you enjoyed this post. Take care and thanks for reading!

Sort:  

thanks for the info on gameflipp
mny ico's are out there and most of us prefer them to end the ico before knowing the actual intent of the developers. however, am sure this is a good buy.
have you heard of Elyte?
even before entering exchange, they are making huge impact. check it out
www.elyte.biz
whitelist is on now with some bounty. join the telegram and see community action

Thanks for the detailed reply! I have not heard of Elyte but I will surely look it up. Take care :)!

sure. thanks for the response... feel free to ask questions or join the telegram

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43