You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My very first ICO

in #ico7 years ago

As someone that has never really looked into how ICOs work, how do you generally invest in an ICO? Is there an exchange or wallet that you would need to put money into?

Sort:  

It depends on the ICO. For that one, I already had the wallet. Read rules and whitepaper before investing, they shall clarify it for the particular offering.

Ah, OK. So it sounds as though each ICO might have differing requirements. I suppose that makes sense. I was thinking that there might be some exchange that I had not heard of that specialized in handling conversions to ICOs. Thanks for clarifying.

Check this website: https://www.icoalert.com/
But reading the whitepaper and all the official information is always a necessarity. You shall not invest unless you do so.

Thank you, I'll have a look. I don't think I'm savvy enough about crypto currencies yet to try investing in ICOs at this time, but it might be some information that would be useful later when I have a better handle on what I'm doing with crypto. No matter what, it is something I've been curious about lately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66