You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BUYING NXT COINS IS ESSENTIAL: NXT, ARDOR and now IGNIS - ICO begins August 5th, 2017

in #ico7 years ago

I tried to read your article but my mind can't grasp the technical terms. It's so slang to me. What I undestand is that new internet currencies are being baked? Am I right? Please enlighten me and my fellow newbies. :-)

Sort:  

@pinaynomad - FIRST OF ALL - TRUST ME I HAD TO REREAD EVERYTHING 3x to grasp it.

In a nutshell - in laments terms - Here's my best newbie explanation

Jelurida owns NXT. NXT was founded in 2013 as a very complex and complete platform - recently they figured out how to have a NXT 2.0 so speak called ARDOR (still in a testnet - but soon to run solo) which contains all the features of NXT and then goes above and beyond with all kinds of new capabilities (listed in post and links) One very cool thing of the ARDOR platform is that ARDOR allows for "child chains" which includes all of the many features of NXT and many of ARDOR. So they have created these "child chain" possibilities to alllow any project to run off of the original open source code of NXT, utilize any of it properties such as voting, trading, phasing - however once a child chain is built and becomes its own entity in a sense they can also benefit from utilizing the features of any future "child chains" which there are already many projects in the works. In essence - The ARDOR child chain allows one Cryptocurrency/Platform to have all of the features layered inside their own code automatically - it saves new ICO's a ton of time coding and allows for their technology to be further advanced by more great minds.

The reason why NXT is surging is because in order to participate in the ICO of IGNIS the investor must use NXT tokens instead of BTC or ETH as most ICO's do - which in turn end up making BTC and ETH drop in value as people are spending their holdings in great amounts.

Realistically in about a year NXT will likely no longer carry much value as all of its properties and functions are already built into ARDOR and also the price of NXT will deflate after the 5 rounds of the ICO when people will have to spend their NXT tokens.

I advise to get rid of all unused NXT not used for the ICO after round 5 and then stiockpile ARDOR.

I truly hope that helped and I also advise to use the links provided to learn about all of the great technology of NXT, ARDOR, and now IGNIS! Thanks for commenting ang like I said in the post - My intention was to remind people that the ICO is funded strictly by NXT tokens so they could stockpile as the price will continue to rise.

PLEASE SHARE THIS POST WITH ANYONE WHO HAS INTEREST IN THE IGNIS ICO or ANYONE WHO BELIEVES IN THE NXT, ARDOR Projects which are being used all the time in many ways.

Thanks for the detailed explanation. I will definitely share this post to my friend who invest in BTC. I'm not sure if he's aware of NXT and Ardor projects but I will definitely send the link to him. Thank you! :-D

No worries man - If you really want an investment tip - ANS soon to be NEO (AntShares) and QTUM - Both Exploding - I luckily restocked up on ANS @$5 a few days ago and now it's teetering on $15.5-16

When 7/8 arrives and NEO 2.0 unravels it'll be $50 easily if not more - dubbed the ETH of China! Take a look at it and buy me a beer if you invest in it man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43