You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Electroneum Journey Thus Far

in #ico7 years ago (edited)

I have been running a node, solo mining directly on the blockchain, and also mining in a pool in http://easyhash.io . And my payouts have been minimal from after the first day. Nice job you got way more than me, and ive been doing it from day 1 also. The first day was awesome, now its more of a trickle....but im still hoping this will work out because the blockchain is small, and so are the pools. I will follow and upvote and resteem and hope you keep doing well at this!

Sort:  

I am using easyhash. I dont have a huge miner, but it is definately still more profitable right now than my ETH mining due to the still low difficulty. I was pulling about 70 a month profit from ETH mining, and now I am sitting at 200 a month mining Electroneum.

But Like I said I am long on this, so the profit in my opinion can be much higher than it currently is.

When I pulled the large amount out I had about 5% of the total network hashrate purchased. Was super low difficulty, and super low hashrate. So I pulled out good. Only regret is not dumping more in there. I had 3k usd liquid at the time, but again being too conservative. And now that money is spent elsewhere.

I did not try solo mining, but I know some people solo mining at midnight the night before pulled some full blocks while it was super easy. Those guys made some good money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68