DxChain Network: Decentralized Cloud Coumputing is Finally Here!

in #ico6 years ago (edited)

DxChain.jpg

Over the past few months, my fascination with big data has grown into a full blown passion. The conversations that started off as light hearted leg pulling with friends who work for Teradata have gotten more and more serious to the extent that I now consider myself a student of the field despite a very different educational background in materials engineering. Back then, when some of my friends started calling themselves “data scientists”, I used to joke about big data being no different than simply, “data”. These days, the conversations are more around the subtle difference between Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. Being on the business end of things and having worked for FMCGs for my 14 year Supply Chain career, I routinely discuss scenarios with my BI buddies on what magic could be woven by AI around a dataset that I could provide from the FMCG industry. The possibilities, as I am now well aware, are endless.

The journey from student to practitioner for me, perhaps, has already been triggered with the advent of decentralization and the ever increasing use of the blockchain technology. I therefore keep an eye out for projects in this space that intrigue me and are likely to provide practical use cases in the near future. DxChain not only fits the bill from this angle, but for the concept of “Proof of Love” that I wholeheartedly agree with. I have written about this earlier as well, and my filter on crypto projects is becoming more and more rigid on these two things alone i.e. use cases that appeal to me, and some sort of PoL that enforces the community to learn about the project before they can be involved fully.

Other than discussing the project with several groups of friends, one of the first few things that I have done is to send out LinkedIn connections requests with small appreciation notes to the DxChain Marketing and community management teams for the fantastic scoring system they have put in place for cryptoenthusiasts to showcase their interest in the project. I will also be looking forward to adding value to the program and the project in any way I can.

Needless to say, I am a big fan. So much so, that I’m writing this from a beach resort in Malaysia while on holiday.

Without going into too much details, I will mention the technical bits that I particularly like here:

  1. Decentralized parallel computing environment supporting big data and machine learning.

  2. An innovative chains-on-chain design to orchestrate a master chain and 2 side chains. The master chain would be immutable while the data and computing sidechains would be elastic.

  3. A special focus on privacy using obfuscation techniques like small piece file, encrypted file transfer and miner storage encryption.

  4. Hadoop incorporation into DxChain network to facilitate big data and machine learning.

What this means in practical terms is that the DxChain network will, in the near future, facilitate decentralized, blockchain based machine learning and may well be the catalyst that triggers drastic reduction in the cost of running these algorithms. Most of the data today, is owned by large corporations who then use big data and machine learning to provide insights that cost a fortune. The most recent example from my work environment is the exorbitant amount that we had to recently pay AC Nielson to acquire basic data on the shops universe in the country. The DxChain network may one day facilitate consumers, who are the source of data, to be able to provide valuable data directly to the network and get compensated for it too. The tools available to run algorithms on the network should also attract developers in hordes who will not need dedicated stand-alone machines.

The DxTeam has just the right balance of computing, cybersecurity and blockchain experience, and there are some big names already announced as investors.

Multi-billion dollar industries are up for the taking!

The whitepaper is available here: https://t.me/DxChainBot?start=npc7me-npc7me. A special mention to the section on

Risks, which unlike the usual legal mumbo jumbo, caught my eye as honest and useful. This alone speaks volumes of the team’s sincerity.

Do visit the website for more details here: https://www.dxchain.com/news/

Those interested can do the KYC to get registered using this link: https://t.me/DxChainBot?start=npc7me-npc7me

Happy reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56