You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do ICOs sell their coins for 1 Ethereum when the value changes rapidly?

in #ico6 years ago

I think this depends on what ICO you are buying, I have bought some ICOs with a fixed dollar value, but indeed almost all ERC20 tokens have a fixed ETH price. I think this is something we need to accept as it is.

But in theory this means it is indeed smarter to load up your ICOs while ETH is in a dip!

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi, this way we can support each other.
Cheers
maxidigi

Sort:  

I followed you. Yes, I know it's best to buy on a dip but ICO windows of opportunity sometimes do not align with those windows. I guess I just wanted to vent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43