You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Initial Coin Offering or Token Sale's are still in the Wild West days and well done to EOS team

in #ico7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I am new on here. The first post I came accros was yours. It's a good one by the way. I follow some ICOs but I don't like the ICOs that are so "greed" (even though maybe it's not the good word). Bancor, for example, are they really going to deliver what they promissed? The same question goes for EOS. It's not because the guy participated as a Steemit founder he will be great in delivering what he is promissig, right? Steemit is still a project with a lot of potential and I think a long way to go but they've already got money, right? Now this guy might thought "it would be nice to create a new project to get more money." Is that right? I trully believe in the idea of doing ICOs but all ICOs should have escrow. And should be caped? (As Vitalik said maybe is not the solution but how community can do something before USA and other governments intervene and allow only rich people to fund projects as they do with Pre-IPO and IPO). I don't know if EOS have escrow. Sorry if I say some fools things, but just wanted leave here my thoughts! Anyway, I just HOPE EOS will really deliver whatever they have promissed to investors...and not become a sort of faillure in the crypto and blockchain world. Thank you for your post!

Sort:  

Thank you for a great comment and Welcome to the platform. I really believe you will enjoy it. From an EOS perspective , I do believe they will deliver, but we will have to wait and see 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32