HighVibe: Better Yourself, Better the World

in #ico6 years ago (edited)

backlit-meditating-meditation-1051838.jpg

This is a guest blog post created by a HighVibe supporter

What’s your crypto origin story? Mine wasn’t particularly special. I worked a regular nine-to-five, living paycheck to paycheck, hoping that one day I’d save up enough to be able to retire, relax, and focus on growing as a person. Unfortunately, daily stressors kept piling up on me. My job started to become more demanding without any promise of increased compensation. My dad got sick and I took on his hospital bills. On top of that, I had a baby girl on the way. “Focusing on myself” would have to take a backseat to “focusing on survival.”

One fateful day, I read about Ethereum’s growth in market cap and something compelled me to buy it immediately. After I bought, the price kept going up, and up, and up… I had finally found a way to take care of some money-related stressors and devote a bit of time to self-development. I also started getting more interested in the uses of blockchain. The democratization of currency, work, and seemingly any type of industry fascinated me. What if there was a project that paid me to participate in self-improvement activities? What if I didn’t need to worry about taking time away from my nine-to-five to spend time on myself?

You can guess what I’ll say next: HighVibe Network is that project. HighVibe provides users the ability to improve themselves, mentally, spiritually, and physically. With blockchain technology, users are rewarded for participating in activities for developing themselves. Average Joes like myself may feel apprehensive about taking time out for personal improvement due to the monetary and opportunity cost involved. Why take a meditation class when I should be focusing on my job? With HighVibe, I wouldn’t have that problem because that meditation class would be compensating me for my time!

Along with compensation, HighVibe allows users and content creators to have a say in how the network is being run. Right now, content is not readily available to users due to gatekeepers who are focused on making the max amount of profit possible. These middlemen hold the power in determining which type of content creator gets paid more and which type of content is more visible to users. With HighVibe, the power to make content visible is given to users through the “upvote” and “like” algorithms. Tokens are distributed to creators through these mechanisms in a “value-based attention economy.” This ensures that content creators who produce the highest quality work are always compensated accordingly.

Since going “to the moon” with Ethereum, I haven’t had as much luck with my other trading endeavors in crypto. And that is perfectly OK. I don’t need to be a millionaire to be my best self. All I need is willingness and desire to work towards improvement. The other tools I need for self improvement - a sense of reward for making the effort to better myself, incentivization to keep moving forward with my activities, and the ability to help other users find quality content - are all provided by HighVibe. When I better myself, HighVibe betters the world.


If you would like to learn more about Highvibe.Network, feel free to explore the resources below:
Website: https://www.highvibe.network
Explainer Video: https://goo.gl/GgyhxP
One Pager: https://goo.gl/1yYdCd
Infographic: https://goo.gl/5zHTJj
Whitepaper: https://goo.gl/WBi3QJ
Telegram Group: https://t.me/highvibenetworktoken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34