Thieves came to my house last night

in #ico7 years ago

yes... I know... awful... and let me tell you. It truly is.
It is a house we are rebuilding and they stole all tools and stuff that was there...
Man... I'm so angry... I mean... who does such a thing?

But you know what my first thought was when the officer asked me if I had any serial numbers of my products?
Man... now it would have been useful if all these were registered and tracked through blockchain.

I know... I know... This would require quite a bit of work and adaptation from different industries. Manufacturers would have to come on board. Retail would have to implement and then the final user would actually have to follow through.

But wouldn't it be great? I know there is certain ideas starting with this but as far as I see they're pretty much focusing on niche market. And traching products has a lot of benefits.

It would keep your products safe... or at least very hard to get rid off when stolen.
It would help reducing counterfeit. I mean... if you know that Nike's products are on the blockchain and this pair of shoes isn't on it... then you know what's up, right?
It would provide data for both the end user, consumer organizations and manufacturers about their product.

I have been thinking about this idea before, but well... these bastards that came to my house definitely have thrown some kerosene on my fire.

I wouldn't know where to start though, to be honest. I am great in setting up businesses and running them but it takes a bit more than that to successfully launch a new blockchain idea... Frustrating. Very much so.

Just ranting here and well... if you have any feedback, feel free to leave a comment or want to get involved contact me on my twitter: @crypto_hans

If I find the right people, who knows we can do something together. I know something NEEDS to be done and it might as well be us. Or we might be the ones that set something else in motion that created the solution. At this point I don't care to be honest as long as down the road stuff like this can be tackled

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46