Sort:  

Consumers get tokens for their data. They will need to agree if their data can be used. And yes, consumers can buy things with the tokens that they earn from providing the data.

How much is the data expected to be worth?

I can't give you a clear answer on that, but I don't think it can be estimated right now, as the project is in the early stage. I also think it will depend a lot on how much it will be used and how much the companies are willing to pay for that.

For more info, please join their telegram group here : https://t.me/carryprotocol . I think they can provide you with a more clear answer on this.

I think one obstacle would be that they can already get all of your data pretty cheap and most people have very little value to most advertisers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85