New comer on Steemit: ICO analysis for long investment strategy

in #ico7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I am 30 years old engineer working in the oil and gas industry.

When I discovered the crypto currency world by the middle of 2017 I realized that ICO are a good way to increase your capital on the middle/long term. So I started to study every ICO getting on the market and within 3 months I managed to get a profit of already 6k USD by investing 2k USD.

I am a small investor, as I have not a big salary. I can afford to invest 600 USD per month in ICOs.

I realized that many times, when you buy tokens during the ICO, valorization of the token is almost systematic, and in rare cases, the token price drops (as it happened for Basic Attention Token (BAT), or Polybius token (PLBT)).

My goal is to read and analyze, in a rigorous way, the ICOs going on the market and, to sum up the whitepapers and to share information with you. My style will be synthetic and I will try to keep the same analysis structure for each ICO that I will present you:

• Sum up sentence (brief presentation of the ICO)
• What does it solve (what problem solves the technology behind the ICO)
• What are the competitors (an example: TEZOS is a competitor of NEO or ETHEREUM)
• ICO details (ICO beginning/end, token price, estimated market cap, Total number of token
• The team (who is behind the ICO)
• Conclusion (do I invest or not)

Please be assured that I have no links with the companies linked to the ICO I present on Steemit. My analysis will always be objective. I recommend you to always do your own researches and to not only rely on my articles. Studying deeply the ICO whitepaper is to my mind, by far, the best way to decide if it is worth investing or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44