You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nearly Half Of All ICOs Last Year Have Already Failed... And That's A Good Thing

in #ico6 years ago

Sadly, I have to agree with you on this "issue". There's barely any ICO's left that already have a working product, or atleast a MVP. I tend to invest in ICO's that already have something to show for it. Like Friendz recently, working product, active platform and generating revenue.

Although I can't deny that I never invest in "ideas" myself. Some projects look very interesting, and to be honest if they live up to their whitepaper it will be BIG. But in the end I'm just investing large sums of money into an "idea". Which is actually quite shocking.

Sort:  

Yea, like even EOS is still in this same boat. I think it's a great concept and they have a team who's actually done stuff previously. Most though seem like just crazy concepts and I think it will be way more than half that fail here shortly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42