Be careful of scam ICO links!!!

in #ico7 years ago

Hey guys, this is my very 1st post on steemit. I want to warn about scam ICO links from my experience.

I got to know Raiden Network is an interesting ICO too late that only today I started a search for these keywards. The first link out of google search is this link "www.raidens.network". I almost believed it and sent using my eth address until I double checked the price is too cheap compared with the 2 dollars in exchange. Then after a bit of more research I found the real website for Raiden Network should be "raiden.network". Hardly to believe this small "s" almost tricked me successfully. The two look just the same except the token sale part.

I assume there are more scam ICO websites promoting ads on google. So just want to use this post to warn you guys be careful when investing in ICO next time, always try to find the authentic project webpage, never trust google alone!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @coinwww! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes, its a scam and they're paying for google adwords! unbelievable that the ad is still running right now. wtf?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66