A short anecdote of why you should only invest in ICO's that burn their remaining coins

in #ico6 years ago

Hey guys,
A couple of months ago i invested in which i think was the worse performing legit ICO in crypto history. I invested more than my average investments for ico's at the time cause i really liked the concept and even saw myself using it. It was the ICO for http://ongcoin.io/.

During their ico, they only sold for a little over a million euro's worth of ethereum at the time. Surely when the coin hit the market after literally 3 months or so, it was a shitcoin, with just over a 3m marketcap. It stayed like that for about 2 months and all of a sudden, poof, a 30m marketcap.

Now you probably think to yourself "that is still pretty shitty" and here the point of my story comes. Because there where so little investors, only about 8m of the 70m coins have been sold. ALL THE OTHER COINS HAVE BEEN BURNED. This means that even though the market cap is shitty, I still currently doubled my investment! The moral of the story is, always check before investing in an ICO, if the unsold coins are burned or not.

Another ICO a while ago just airdropped all their remaining coins to nexus holders. This is a big middle finger to all the investors in their ICO. You see how important it is to burn those tokens. If ONG wouldn't have done this, the value of my ONG coins would by about 80% lower (and I would probably never have an ROI).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47