You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What exactly is an airdrop? And how do you get started on receiving them?

in #ico6 years ago

No problem! Glad you appreciated it.

Nice! I honestly don't even know how many I've signed up for lol I have almost 100 different types of tokens in my MEW to date. Most of them I'm just going to hold onto because they'll most likely go up in value by the end of the year. If not, oh well!

Sort:  

Do you have to add custom token addresses to see them?

Nope, if you go to: https://etherscan.io/ and enter your eth address you can see all the tokens sent to your key. To add them click on "Token Transfers", click on the name of the token, then copy the Contract Address and post that into the "Add token" section on Metamask or on your MEW. Hope that helps!

I signed up for a bunch of airdrops yesterday, but no coins have arrived in my MEW address today.

Oh they most likely won't arrive for at least a month or two. They take a while to receive them typically. If they're in ICO stage they won't distribute until 1. after the ICO ends & 2. if they reach their soft cap

Ah i see, awesome.
Thanks for all your advice.. i really appreciate it.

No problem! Glad you found it helpful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39