My First ICO - Electroneum

in #ico7 years ago (edited)

I am no expert in ICO’s or crypto currency. In fact I only just discovered this world less than a month ago, and sadly have already made a few mistakes (who buys Bitcoin when at its highest? Or, who misses an ICO and ends up purchasing the tokens from a Bitcointalk forum member only to be scammed? – Sent payment, and never received tokens / coins). Anyway, after that I thought this business might not be for me, but I had opened several ICO websites that appeared on CryptoCompare, and as I was closing the windows (ready to forget about everything), one ICO caught my attention … Electroneum (pronounced “ehlek-troh-nee-um”).

300x100xlogo-color.png.pagespeed.ic.0q3ueq6ZT2.png

Full disclosure: I have joined their bounty campaign, but only because I really liked this project and have already invested in them. However, if at any point I find something I don’t like I will drop out of the campaign.

So what is Electroneum? Put simple: Mobile crypto currency powered by an app. They run on their own blockchain, already have their own wallet (App version and offline), and there will be mobile mining that will be running as a background activity!!!

Now, I am not going to say it’s perfect because their maximum coin volume will be of 21 billion, and having those many tokens available makes me a bit iffy. A part of me feels that a portion of what made Bitcoin successful was the “exclusivity” of it, the limited amount … but I could be wrong (like I said before, I am new at this). I do understand the reasons behind the large volume: the advantages of Electroneum having 2 decimal points (as they state, whole numbers are simpler), and since it will be more oriented towards gaming and gambling it makes sense. I just hope the other advantages it has can make up for the billions of ETNs that will be floating around.

Anyway, back to the positives: The team looks solid and has been developing their crypto currency since August 2015.
Mining is accessible to anyone, which is amazing. When I first discovered crypto currency, I learned about mining and figured I would become a miner and start earning some Bitcoins …. Yeah, I am glad I didn’t quit my day job because when I started digging around I learned a) how complicated it was and b) how expensive the equipment is. However, with Electroneum you only need your cell phone and their free App (which will be available the day after the coin sale ends, so you can start mining right away!).

Their ICO just started on September 14th, and they have a great bonus system:

Screen Shot 2017-09-16 at 10.24.35 PM.png

Like with any investment, investing on ICOs is tricky and risky, but the reason I like crypto currency is that you don’t have to do a huge investment on just one thing; you can do smaller investments and diversify your portfolio. Electroneum only has a minimum amount if you choose the bank transfer option (USD 20), but if you use BTC or ETH there is no minimum, and if you take advantage of their ICO bonuses you will get more bang for your bucks.

Now, if you do decide to invest on this ICO, I would appreciate it if you use my referral code (5E52E7) or you can click here (anyone using my referral code will be given an additional 1% bonus as long as you use it when you sign up - BTW link has been corrected)… But before you do any investment, be sure to visit their website: http://electroneum.com and read their whitepaper as it has a lot of detailed information: http://electroneum.com/overview-white-paper.pdf (I also learned there are currently around 800 alt-coins trading today! … I had only heard of about 20!)

Good luck ICOing! I will be sure to post more updates on this project as I learn more.

Sort:  

I just made an edit to my post because I forgot to mention the benefit behind using my referral code for this ICO. Anyone using my referral code will be given an additional 1% bonus as long as you use it when you sign up. My apologies because my referral link was not working properly. Click here or here: https://my.electroneum.com/join/5E52E7
Thanks to everyone who still used it! :)

As I can no longer edit this post, I am including my BTCTalk profile link here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=1128427;sa=summary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83