You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vatnajøkull, Europas største isbre.

in #iceland6 years ago

Awesome shots, my friend @Siggjo!

I'm afraid of glaciers.
They're so unpredictable and dangerous.
You never know when it's gonna start moving.
One day I had to hear his powerful roar.

It was in 2002 in North Ossetia.
Kolka glacier descended there.
134 people were killed . That's awful.


source


source
A very scary phenomenon.

However, the photos you have are beautiful.
Looking from the side is very impressive.
But don't get too close.
Take care of yourself!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment about the glacier @Singa
It was sad to hear about the major accident that occurred in North Ossetia in 2002. I agree that it is best to keep a safe distance to the glacier. We are also warned against coming near the glacier arms in Norway. I never came that close to the glaciers in Iceland. I have taken pictures on a safe distance from the glacier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85