Iceland is offering $5,000 a month to any immigrant who marries an Icelandic woman?

in #iceland7 years ago

woman-2539676_960_720.jpg

There has recently been a story that has received a lot of attention, stating that Iceland is offering $5,000 a month to any immigrant who marries an Icelandic woman. However, further research has been done and there is, in fact, no truth behind the story. Recent population data from Iceland shows that there is a larger population of women and men in Iceland. In the countryside, the ratio is 1,129 men for every 1,000 women. The Icelandic government has not yet confirmed or denied the subject, but there is currently no grant in place for immigrants who marry Icelandic women.

For more info:
http://www.snopes.com/iceland-pays-immigrants-to-marry-icelandic-women/

Sort:  

Consider me not for money but for money but for girl.

Now you tell me? :)

I'll do it for free.

always wondered how my ancestors lied in iceland and always wanted to go maybe someday lvied where my ancestors lived thanks for posting and does seem far fetched but could be possible

Me....please pick me😂😂

Sounds a bit far fetched to me. Big risk!

Interesting post, caught my attention.
I think it's a fake but if it is true than who wouldn't want to earn $5000 every month 😂
Keep on posting.
Good day

Its a hoax to flood the country with immigrants.

Snopes is fake facts.

Good
Thank for unfollow, i like that

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54