Iceland is WAAAAAAY Cooler than America | My Travels Abroad | Interview with Michael Hannes

in #iceland6 years ago (edited)

So the first thing I noticed about Iceland when I got there is how good the damn food was, but then I quickly realized that it wasnt just the food that was a step up, Their entire standard of living is just so high compared to the grungy under belly of inner city Philadelphia.

Then Came the Geothermal Heated Springs and Pools and I was like "Okay, Mother Nature definitely has a special place in her heart for the people of this cold land."

Geothermal Pools are like the thing to do in Reykjavik. I was lucky enough to experience one of the nicer ones in the city thanks to Michael Hannes, who is a friend of @Patrickaleach and now a very good friend of mine as well.

We chilled in the super warm, naturally heated waters, while just above our shoulders it was like 35 Degrees or something LOL. So amazing, and don't even get me started on Blue Lagoon


Blue Lagoon_1.222.17.png


This was actually water coming from inside the Earth, it was filled with Silica, which is a form of bacteria that is actually very good for your skin and Health. That goofy white stuff is a Mud Mask made from the Silica

We also did alot of awesome hiking, I plan on making a compilation video of all the dope Landscape Footage that I captured, here's a few teasers from that-


Untitled_1.359.2.png


Untitled_1.291.1.png


Untitled_1.288.1.png


Untitled_1.359.1.png


It was a Beautiful Trip!


One of my favorite moments was getting to have a deep, dope disccusion with Mike about all of our mutual interests, which included-


-Crypto-Anarchy

-Voluntaryism

-Spirituality

-The Alleged Motion of the Earth

-And How to build a better World for humanity.

Check out the video of our chat that I did for the @stateofanarchy Channel Below!!



@chickencaam out <3


Logo circle icon.png


meet-me-at-steemfest-in-krakow.jpg


Sort:  

hell ya man! Looks like you had a blast! I wanna hit that hot spring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74