Crappy week time for rehab .

OUCH

So ive not really been able to get much done this week do to .... An ice fishing mishap. Yea , how do you get injured doing something like ice fishing when all you really need to do it auger a hole , put on a minnow and enjoy some food , beverages (wink wink) and conversation with friends .

Well let me explain what happened . First off if you know what an ice auger looks likeice-auger-vintage-mora-sweden-hand-crank-7.jpg
This is not my auger .(mine is still unpacked in the back of the truck. Have yet to unload due to injury) This is a simple hand auger . As you can see the auger hand power is used to get through the ice . Very simple and very effective .

To simplify this tool even more , and thanks to LiPo battery technology , we can convert these to use cordless drills . This has so many benefits over a manual auger as well as those really expensive gas powered units. As the saying goes , there is more than one way ... So how my friend converted his was to take a metal shaft that slid down the tube of the auger part. To attach these together a hole was drilled through and a bolt and nut through both secured it . This is where my problem started . A bolt sticking out of a spinning shaft .

I really should have snapped a few pics of the contraption . It DID work and well. Except my issue . After drilling part of the hole , I had put my hand on the shaft . BIG MISTAKE ! .. The spinning bolt grabbed the thumb of my mitt and pulled it around the shaft . Yes , with my thumb in it . All those words you are not supposed to say around children come screeching out. Having to unwrap your thumb from a shaft is a REALLY GROSS feeling to say the least .

The good the bad and the ugly .... Well its not broken or fractured. The bad well ive been useless all week and will be out of playing hockey for a few weeks. Nothing really ugly it was just part of the saying.

IMG-20180205-WA0000.jpeg![IMG-20180205-WA0000.jpeg]

So far this year has been kicking my ass. You can see from my other post how bad its been and thats just one of the many other things. Going to stay positive cause good things are coming. Wish me luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87