What would YOU do for a Klondike Bar?

in #icecream7 years ago

IMG_1729.JPG

My buddy and I decided to hit the local Panera Bread for lunch today. Just prior to approaching the entrance, my eyes caught a flash of glimmering silver Klondike Bar wrappers, about to spill out of a garbage can. At first I was just going to dismiss the whole thing, but then I started to wonder, "Why the hell was there a third of a package of unopened Klondike bars, outside the cafe in the first place?" Had some food junkie spinning out of control of their diet, devoured four of these ice cream bars prior to realizing it was time for a bowl of soup and a sandwich. Then tossing the remaining two in the garbage instead of letting them melt in their car in this 80 degree weather? Did the person eat four of them before realizing they were of the "No Sugar Added" variety? And what the hell is up with the inner-sleeve of Cheerios resting just under the Klondikes? Inquiring minds want to know.

My buddy turned slowly to me and said calmly, " What would YOU Do for a Klondike Bar? " .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39