I Just Won My First Bet on STEEM! You Wouldn't Guess How I Made It ...๐Ÿ‘™โ„๏ธ

in #icebucketchallenge โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes all you need is twenty seconds of insane courage. - Matt Damon

Twenty seconds?! That would've been seriously insane. I bet you haven't ever jumped into an ice tube, Matt - not even for one of your movies.

I think I stayed there for one second max.

Gotta ask @abh12345 who heard me screaming while he was comfortably sitting inside the 36C degree hot Jacuzzi ๐Ÿ˜†

You probably still don't have any idea what I'm talking about, so let me explain it.

After a long Saturday's party night closing the Mallorca Blockchain Days, we were slightly knocked out the next day. Sunday morning really turned out to be a tough one.

Anything we were basically able to do was floating around in the SPA facilities of the hotel.

Yet, it seemed as if the Cuba Libres (yes, plural) hadn't been able to completely kill my adventure gene. So I suggested the plan to jump into that ice water tube I had been locating on the other side of the pool area.

No way! - Asher said.

And after testing the water temperature with only one toe, I kinda reconsidered the idea myself.

The perfect moment for a bet!

People really do crazy things for STEEM tokens, don't they?

zyzeohpdwx.png
The Social Club in Palma de Mallorca literally made me do this. Well perhaps it was the Cuba Libre in my hands... but anyways

I give you 2 STEEM if you step in the ice tube til your neck.

Challenge accepted!

Ash didn't mention I wasn't allowed to scream while testing the coldest pool I've ever been in. Did he? ๐Ÿ˜œ

I can tell you the best moment was the one when the pain started to fade.

These were two expensive STEEM tokens. But imagine STEEM was worth $100 USD one day. Then that painful second could turn out to become a very lucrative one!

As a positive side effect the little ice bucket challenge really revitalized me. After a short while I felt so energetic that I even voluntarily repeated the action.

Here's the PoM - Proof of Memo!

h3e91sz1a5.png

You won the bet! Well done for being brave and freezing your ass off for 2 STEEM! ๐Ÿ‘™โ„๏ธ

Haha, best memo sent to the blockchain ever!

Thanks for the laughter, @abh12345.

As you can see, the true ice bucket challenges are played on the blockchain.

Best,
Marley -

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content.

Sort: ย 

The easiest 2 STEEM I have ever spent!

I thought my bet was good after the first attempt where you got down one or two steps and turned around saying something like 'no way'. But it didn't take long for a successful retry, and another later on for good measure! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿฝ

The things people will do for this valuable token of ours!

I felt the Sea Yesterday and the cold wind from the north today, but I'm sure they are no match for that pool โ„๏ธโ„๏ธ

Well done, much deserved!

Hahah! The memo in that transfer is gonna be rephrased in years to come!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You bet!

Haha yes, I remember that I was shocked about the temperature first. But then those shiny tokens just made me literally step over the edge ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Youโ€™re right, we do many crazy stuff in order to get more of them. That alone should help the STEEM price to increase gradually.

With Asher's dislike of cold, I wonder how many steem it would take to get him in the tub?

When I was in Iceland, there was a 4ยฐC tub at every pool. I was able to get in for 10-15 seconds, then get out. The locals told me that you should get in until you see the redness in your skin increasing... I could not stand it that long.

Haha you know what: I offered him to pay those 2 STEEM back if he followed my example, but he refused the offer ๐Ÿ˜„

get in until you see the redness in your skin increasing

OMG that really sounds insane to me!!
I guess the temp of our tube was close to yours though.

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

!dramatoken

Yay!!! Those are my favorites :-))
Thank youuuu

I didn't know, but now I'm warned ;-)

... and I really like your story about this frozen bath !

(as a ice water bather ^^)

Haha, to be honest I'm not a regular ice water bather. But if someone offers me some STEEM tokens, i would probably do literally everything to get those :-D Well not everything but you know, haha

Ha no ? ^^
I imagine very well, and this bath probably gave you the strength to earn many other STEEM's !! haha, after, it's proportional to the amount of STEEM, but for sure, I wouldn't jump from a bridge, my feet tied with an elastic for 6 STEEM (mmmh, maybe I would..!)


You have DRAMA!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Incredible!
Iโ€™m not surprised because youโ€™re a determined missy that luck also serves!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehe she just needs her daily kick ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคฉ

Mah Marly, ich sag das selten, weil ich mir etwas blรถd vorkomm, aber du bist wirklich eine wunderhรผbsche Frau :-)

Das ist aber jetzt echt extrem sรผรŸ von Dir, Dankeschรถn! Wie sagen die hier immer alle: You just made my day :-)

Bitte :-) und ist ja wahr!

Letโ€™s do this

Letโ€™s make STEEM $100 USD soon :)

YES. I'm all in!! :-)

Haha this is ace! Well done for taking the plunge.

Posted using Partiko iOS

:-D Thank you!!

brave move @surfermarly keep the adventure life!

Hehe, I'll most definitely be doing so :-)

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Hey schรถnes Interview mit Denis. Gibt jedenfalls mehr Motivation.

Dankesehr! Motivation kann man nie genug haben wรผrde ich sagen :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65