You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A cold reality: we are not ready for the upcoming ice age

in #iceage6 years ago

I would still say even a smaller group of Chinese would be easier to control than a large one. ;D I get your point, though.

I got to know some Ukrainians a few years ago. Another group from what was a communist regime. Also lovely, and interestingly obedient, people, but I realise they expect the same obedience from others as they move into positions of what could be called power. They don't like to be questioned or flexible if they feel they are in charge, but they're living in a culture where the people are used to questioning and negotiating in certain situations and they moved to this country to gain more freedom.

In Poland, you would have been in the same situation as the Ukraine. What is your culture like?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @minismallholding

I would still say even a smaller group of Chinese would be easier to control than a large one. ;D I get your point, though.

That's also very true :) Thank you for your kind and mature replies. I really appreciate and value your comments a lot.

Also lovely, and interestingly obedient, people, but I realise they expect the same obedience from others as they move into positions of what could be called power.

Interesting observation.

In Poland, you would have been in the same situation as the Ukraine. What is your culture like?

I've been living for over 11 years in south-east Asia so I'm not even sure how things are in Poland. But I think we're already more westernized. More exposed to world influence and more business minded.

Thank you for asking. Very interesting topic

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69