Ice cream on a plane

in #ice8 years ago (edited)

I've travelled a lot of long haul flights and I'm always amazed at how frozen the ice cream gets...
Have you ever watched people take ice cream on a plane? Quite amusing. I find after experience to either leave it for 2 hours so it drops below the freezing temperatures of nitrogen or place it on the 3000 degree dinner you have before hand.
Observed methods are
A) try desperately to prise it from its paper cup with a plastic form, clearly not mechanically minded people take this approach, I think NASA would struggle designing a plastic spoon to withstand those loads left along economy flight cutlery.
B) stab it with a fork and lift it like an ice cream, this is a fanatic method and I tried it myself, quite satisfying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44