You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime Sunday: It's Raining! - But All Is Not Lost ~ Some Silver Linings To The Rain-Soaked Clouds of Deluge ~ Original Photography and Rather Long Discussion About A Wet Day ~

Like the CCR song about rain on a sunny day.

Oh we had the ice alright and the flickering lights, but we never lost power this time!!! I was so very thankful. I often wonder what the old timers did before computers to spend time on?!?

I enjoy a rainy day, especially in the summer. It alleviates my guilt if I chose to stay in a waste a perfectly good summer day

Sort:  

Glad you didn't lose your electro go-juice. That always is a bummer. I think the old timers just read a book by candlelight. No wonder they had bad eyesight. Though they probably got more OTHER things done on a daily basis ( :
I like your attitude about rain. And it is so true. Any time I wake up and look out and it's 'on', I think, "Oh good, I can write, rather than the 2714 OTHER things that really need to get done". I fear lawns and gardens and house repairs suffer dearly at the hands of the newly minted Internet (in relative terms).
I'll go look for the CCR song. Classic stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66146.36
ETH 3281.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70