You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime Sunday: It's Raining! - But All Is Not Lost ~ Some Silver Linings To The Rain-Soaked Clouds of Deluge ~ Original Photography and Rather Long Discussion About A Wet Day ~

in #icanstandtherain6 years ago

Actually as a Turkiye citizen I am watching your pictures about the weather conditions because I live in izmir and it snows rarely in izmir ...I love the first picture and frozen-solid wires picture is an extreme point for me....Meanwhile raining picture and cat pictures remind me Ernest Hemingway's Cat in the rain story ...

Thank you for sharing these beautiful pictures and have a nice day...

Sort:  

Totally unrelated @mnallica but I import to the UK Toper Coffee Roasting machines which are manufactured in Izmir, and for the last few days I was on a stand with their European agent Haldun who flew over to the UK to promote the brand with us. Turkey always appears to me to be a beautiful part of the world, you might not get snow but you have some amazing scenery to enjoy.

So glad you enjoyed the photos. I ran around in the rain and recorded the day. Like that it reminded you of E.H. and his cat. Very good thing to think of. Do you EVER get snow in Izmir? Is it usually nice and warm and balmy? That sounds nice. Rain is the usual here, but the last 10 years we are WAY behind. Which is not good. Takes a LOT of rain to catch up. Maybe someday, but with Climate Change, I kind of wonder. Some folks get too much, some too little, very few what they "want". Have a nice day as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69158.00
ETH 3746.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68