You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime Sunday: It's Raining! - But All Is Not Lost ~ Some Silver Linings To The Rain-Soaked Clouds of Deluge ~ Original Photography and Rather Long Discussion About A Wet Day ~

in #icanstandtherain6 years ago

This is such a fantastic #SublimeSunday story, rain is never a good motivator and Stinky the Cat definitely shares all our feelings on a wet day. I'm glad we are well passed the snowy weather - but fortunately we don't get Ice Storms in the UK they look horrific.

Superb photography, I love the bird bath and also the mushroom that has collected water.

Thanks for taking the time to make such a wonderful post with the #SublimeSunday tag, I thoroughly enjoyed this.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Sort:  

Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed it. I had fun putting it together, if not too late at night ( :
You're not missing anything not getting the ice storms. They're really hard on everything. Like I said in this, snow and ice and trees almost pulled my wires out of the top of the house. I wrote a whole post on it, so I guess THAT'S a bright side to it all. Storyfodder for Steemit.

How often DO you get snow in your neck of the woods of the UK? Think it's similar to our latitude here. I don't really like it, as it slows down my biking. But it's gonna do what it's gonna do.
Thanks for putting this on as well. I shall try to do more. Sunday is sometimes a slow day for me, but I can always strive to do better in just about every part of Steemit. Onward and upwards we go with a smile and a keyboard and a mouse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74