You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime Sunday: It's Raining! - But All Is Not Lost ~ Some Silver Linings To The Rain-Soaked Clouds of Deluge ~ Original Photography and Rather Long Discussion About A Wet Day ~

in #icanstandtherain6 years ago

Bwahahahaha!! You got some valid points here and yes, not having electricity sucks big time (spent 70 days without it thanks to hurricanes Irma and Maria). I love rain, the sound, the smell.... I hate that it makes the grass in my backyard grows insanely quick ending up like a forgotten jungle!

Sort:  

To every positive, there must be a negative. I fear plant growth is a bit of one in the realm of the rain. And you must get a LOT of plant growth there. Though a jungle can be nice sometimes. Keeps out the RIF-raf.

That really sucks to be without electricity that long. We wont go into that too much here, as we have in the past and it is not something with an answer you and I can do much about. But it must be VERY hard, and as I understand it, many folks STILL don't have it. Powers' that be, get your shat together. OK, I had to say it. Anyway, hope all is well in your world, besides a lot of undergrowth. Can you eat any of it?

The only edible thing is purslane... unless I transform into an iguana and start eating the jungle... Hmm I wonder if thats possible...

Dr. Frankenberry has a way to do it. But it might be a rather 'shocking' experience...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67