You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to the IBT Development Zone - Player Vs. Player Trial 3 - Games on Steemit

in #ibt6 years ago

PREPARE FOR BATTLE
Available credits: 7
Player total XP is:112
Your progress to the next level:37.33%
lordnigel Lvl 1 Vs. testuser Lvl 0
Vs.
...Battle in progress, chance of success is:55%

Sort:  

Hi Doughtaker is this progress indicator correct - you prefer is to say you have 112 XP or the required 300XP which equals 37.3%...Do you think it would look better if I also did a line that stated your next level up at XX XP?

I think adding that line "your next level up at XXX XP" is a good idea.

The 37.3% is acceptable, I was thinking more along the lines that it was 12/200 = 6%, but your method is not wrong either.

In fact, now that I think about it, the best way to avoid any chance of confusion would be to swap out the progress line for the "Your next level up is at XXX XP" line.

Ok, I think your probably right - display XP vs. percentage although some may prefer to just glance at percentage..I guess I could set both, then make a final choice later, taking a look at it now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65