You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How does IBT bring value to Steemit?

in #ibt6 years ago

Personally, I find it a bit of lighthearted fun, and an avenue to engage with people I might not have otherwise (Steemit is a vast place). It is a pretty 'contained' game so as far as I can see it isn't bothering anyone who doesn't play (there's no spamming or player-created posts involved).

As an overall observation on the game itself, I do find it a little fast-paced, and the mini-game rather chaotic and confusing so I don't participate in that round ... but otherwise it is loads of fun and a chance to act out of character (and not be judged for it, lolololol).

The carrot of being gifted a payout for winning a round is just a bonus as far as I'm concerned, and I appreciate all the effort that goes in to creating and running such a game regardless - thank you m'lord.

@cryptonik told me I'd enjoy playing and he was right .... dangnabit! :D

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We definately have a mixed response on the mini-games, particularly in the middle of the tournament and then it resumes. I may have a chat to @doughtaker about having the mini-game as a little IBT spin off. Perhaps something to be played inbetween IBT tournaments. Personally I felt the mini-game went much better this time though - interested to see how others feel.

I'm glad the payout aspect comes across as a bonus, it's definitely what I have been going for, still everyone is in Steemit for different reasons. I like the idea of people seeing IBT as a monthly retreat/break from the normal daily blogging, some fun while still making some Steem on the side :)

I hope @cryptonik comes back at some stage - he is an excellent programmer and my code is...err fit for purpose/works sometimes hehe.

When you say the game is fast paced, is it because of how quick the stage posts come out? or more like, you have to kind of play all your turns out quickly per stage because it gets hard to follow? ..just want to make sure I have a proper handle on how it's a bit fast and where

Cheers

I am back with 1000% more energy and crypto fever! Ready to jump into IBT#7. Hit me up in discord @lordnigel and let's discuss!

Yay! sweet as - man all this programming has given me a back ache (hunched over screen for hours). Will jump on shortly have to get you up to speed ..:)

I would have to second that I feel the pace is a bit much. But I am a busy guy and always short of time. I feel like by the time I get a chance to play a round there are already a couple more out and I don't really have time to even get involved in other peoples story lines.

For people that have a lot of free time maybe it is alright though. I have a shit ton of stuff going on right now.

Yeah being busy is my biggest issue - to be honest @doughtaker makes it possible to run or I wouldnt be able to keep up; sometimes I just gotta build posts while I can as life gets in the way... I think the best I can commit to is try to be consistent and post a stage each night around the same time. Fortunately it is self paced...still, I take your point can't interact as get left behind..will think on more.

Sorry, I should have clarified - yes to how quickly each stage comes out.

I understand momentum is good too, though.

As for nik ... do come into the Aus/NZ discord to hassle him back to the game ;) mwahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78