Interactive Battle Tournament - Quick Update

in #ibt6 years ago (edited)

For those who have only just started following, each month I run a competition called IBT. It's something that has been developing for several months, it uses a bot to receive commands from the players and you win Steem.

..Around this time each month we start to look at doing some test runs and experimenting with updates and new code etc. All of this is done voluntarily and some months we are able to do more work then others. This has been a busy month for me doing some work for my mallsballer buds, but I'm keen to push IBT forward and thus will be making a few changes and improvements.

The coming IBT will be much like IBT8, but hopefully we have all the bugs out. There will be a strong focus on experimenting with responses, right now Steemians like @steemseph are working with me to see what can be done to enhance the IBT experience.


For example, with IBT 8 if you summoned a Ibtluckydip item your would have received something like this:

For the coming IBT, IBT9 the item and text may appear more like this:

We have no idea currently how this might impact the game? We hope it will improve it.. we are hopeful by moving to an image like this with fancy IBT writing the game doesn't feel so clanky, what do you think?

There will be a few test runs over the next week or so, before a general call out with an IBT9 launch date sometimes later this month.

Until then all the best and happy Steeming :)

Cheers

Sort:  

Great stuff lordnigel!

Hehe thanks, hang in there more IBT soon :)

This battle looks really very interesting @lordnigel!🤗💚

Images and gifs will certainly give it a slicker, professional feel, but as long as the gameplay itself is still fun I don't really care what it looks like :)

Cool mate - its all good, thought we might experiment a bit, see what people like and not, maybe not change too much game play for the next one :)

I personally like the simple, old-school graphic. But I would change it slightly to this because it’s easier on the eyes.

oldknife.gif

Also, I don't like the font in the new graphic. I prefer something nerdy looking, but clear and easy to read.

However, that being said, as long as the game is fun and it functions, the graphics can wait. I can't wait to play!!

No worries - yeah that also looks good what you have done there, is all experimenting and all good. At some point i'd like a more uniform feel throughout though.

I like it too.

Woohoo! It's almost time for IBT9!!! 😃

I for one, can't wait - was a lot of fun last time.

As for graphics, I'm indifferent.

Posted using Partiko Android

^^I think that is an improvement.^^
I also have a bunch more of those icons if you want to add different ones.
Let me know.

!warriorslash

Cheers mate - slow and steady at the moment.

Has been a tough month for me, so not too many changes for this coming one.

However, thinking is If IBT9 is successful (and we got all the bugs discovered from IBT8 out) , we might start putting in more random items adding more random goodness (keep those items up your sleeve for then :) ).

Will do buddy. I hope things calm down. :)

Just going to give you a heads up now @lordnigel so you can plan accordingly... I expect to be unavailable from Sept. 18-20, so if I'm still needed as a field judge then you probably need to hold off on starting IBT9 until closer to the end of the month. There is also that Internet issue that I've been having as of late but hopefully that will be fixed by the end of next week. (If I'm lucky, maybe I can have that done with at the beginning of next week before I have to disappear for 3 days.)

Thanks for the heads up mate - yep definitely need your help again, if time permits I'll try to improve the statics part so its closer to keeping track itself. Won't launch until after 20th :)

I really enjoy IBT! Thanks for always working to improve it. :3

Lots a fun :)

It certainly looks classier. It's like seeing the evolution of the simple early games to the games we get today.

Thank you, the original one is already pretty good I reacon, but yeah...I feel like we will go this way, will test and see what majority think :)

Is this fun?
8D49D31F-1015-433B-84C2-BEB1BAADE058.png

By the way, how many people like night mode?
C8D97AD6-1AC7-4E16-B449-1F5B68EFB0AE.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00