Ibadan Meet-up Selfie Challenge

in #ibmeetup7 years ago

The Steemit Ibadan Meetup was an amazing opportunity to meet and mingle. I met several interesting, intelligent and creative people that I know I won't forget in a hurry. Hopefully some really great friendships would evolve from some of these new relationships.

A million thanks to @tojukaka for organizing such a wonderful contest as an off shoot of the meetup. Contest details: Snap a selfie with any of the speakers and stand the chance to win 1 to 5 SBD....Yayyyyyyy!

The speakers were @ejemai, @tojukaka himself, @samstickkz, @thelovejunkie, @gee1, @ehiboss, @nairadaddy, @destinysaid, @gbenga and @fisteganos....thank God I took a few selfies with some of them! lol.

Here are my entries:

@ejemai and I outside the venue
IMG_20180224_144011.jpg

@gee1 and I seated side by side in the hall
IMG-20180225-WA0034.jpg

@fisteganos and I on the red carpet
IMG_20180224_191433.jpg

@nairadaddy and I after the event
IMG_20180224_210653.jpg

Cheers and thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Amazing.

Wow..you sure did make friends....steemit is really putting smiles on the faces of many....i wish i was at ibadan so that i could meet you and your special smile....

Awwwwnnn... Not to worry... I am confident that someday pretty soon, I will have enough sbds to travel down to Ghana to meet you and Kwakumax and his team... Thanks for the compliment!

You sure will

Congratulations @mosunomotunde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

i just followed you ma. your kind is rear

She is too sweet😍😍

Says the sweetest of them all.. Adejoke, you are the best. hugssss

Awwwn thank you ma🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗
I'm learning from you😍

Seriously? Wow!!! That's high praise coming from someone I admire greatly. I wish I could somehow connect my brain to yours to tap all of your knowledge... Thanks so much Samuel!

I must say it was a real pleasure meeting you and you're such a gentleman too!

Awhhhh thank you. We'll share knowledge. I've got your contact now

It's fun having you as the life of the event... You are really wonderful.

We were all the life of the event o! Imagine if we set up and you guys didn't show up?! Thanks for coming and thanks for the compliment.

You have a wonderful smile ma thanks for adding glamour to my selfie with you too

Wow! I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks for snapping with me too!

I won't miss a selfie with yu next time ma. Your smile is beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62644.80
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62