Watson IoT and NodeRed webinar 1 and 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ibm6 years ago (edited)

Few weeks ago I wrote about upcoming Webinar related to IBM Cloud, Watson and IoT stuff in my area presented by Brian Innes and I had the luck to attend 2nd part face to face. Since my daily job is mostly front end development I was looking for an opportunity to step outside my comfort zone and this workshop sounded like best possible way to do that.

During 6-hour session we were able to play around with IBM Cloud, IoT platform and couple of Watson APIs, like text-to-speech. Even though entire thing was pretty interesting three things really stuck with me:

  1. Hands on experience with Node-RED - a flow-based programming tool for the Internet of Things, which really simplified the process of creating IoT services. (I wonder why we don't do everything like that)
  2. Live demo of IBM's TJ bot enhanced by Brian to do couple extra tricks
  3. Watson IoT platform, that makes managing IoT devices quite easy (including creation of emulated devices)

If you got curious at least a bit, make sure you'll check out recordings of webinars just like the one I attended by John Walicki and Brian Innes. IBM CEE youtube channel published both videos.

Part 1

Part 2

Repository for this workshop can be found at: https://github.com/binnes/iotWebinar

Bonus: A bit more about TJ Bot

Sort:  

I love about this
post..I like science

this weabonar is big offer.this weabonar also fine

Two of the IBM video are very good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58