DOLPHINS AT DUSK. 5th AUGUST 2018.

in #ibiza6 years ago

mayo2.jpg
my friend placing the light measuring device on the boat, for when it´s dark.

Yesterday I got a call from a friend who has a sailing boat (and is a scientist) to ask me if I wanted to join them out at dusk for a small outing. He had to measure the light contamination at so many miles from land with a device.
I had been painting all day in the studio (for many days actually) and thought it would be a great breath of fresh air.
I had been working on this piece, still in progress:
BLUE.detallesend.jpg

So walked over to the port where the sailing boat is, it´s a 10 minute walk (though tons of tourists I usually try to avoid, but the reason was well worth it)
The sky was a bit cloudy because it´s been so hot, so we were´t going to get a perfect sunset, but the effect was also beautiful.

vela3.jpg

And then... we were blessed with five dolphins swimming around out boat for a bit ! so wonderful!
I really wished I had taken a better camera. They are very difficult to get just as they are out of the water... so this is as best as I could do,
delfin4.jpg

delfin3.jpg

delfin1.jpg

delfin5.jpg

delfin6.jpg

delfin7.jpg

After some food and wine, we sailed slowly back and I enjoyed so much rocking in the basin looking up to the intense sky full of stars and planets.
Little by little the noise got louder as we got closer to the port.

Tourists having the time of their life going crazy on booze and so much more... what a contrast from where I just was!
It´s all here, all very close, the natural paradise I think these tourist have no idea exists.

The Dolphins and the night sky from the rocking sea made my day, or night!

good night from this island of contrasts!

www.romanie.net

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you!

Wow 😍 i love Dolphins... but ... I've never seen free-living dolphins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79