Introduce a New Steemian Week #3

in #ians6 years ago


SOURCE

Once again I appreciate @gmuxx getting this initiative going. @phelimint is also another Steemian that's been participating as well and if anyone knows of others on Steem that are participating I'd be happy to give them a shout out as well. I'm going to continue focus on introducing Steemians I know in real life first as I've been able to recruit a few friends recently to the platform.

Week #2 Update

@morganaleflaye received her payout from my post of just over 2.547 SBD. The value of that today is around $15. Not bad for my first introduce a steemian post and for a person just starting out. Hopefully, as I continue this post week after week I'll be able to help more and more Steeminans with more and more SBD. To date, I've given around 5 SBD and $27.

Week #2 - @belcam

@gmuxx's quote, but I modified it slightly to fit my numbers, so without further ado.

In my new initiative I share selected new Steemians' Introduceyourself posts with my 1000+ followers, upvote them 100% and share their post for greater visibility. I also pledge the SBD payout from these posts to these new Steemians. I encourage others to join in, using the #ians tag in order for me to compile these reports.

@belcam is number 3 of real-life friends I've been able to get to join the platform lately. We use to stay up late at night camping and fishing at his families pond in Louisiana. We made it through Engineering school, for the most part, together and I've known him most of my life. He's married and has a handsome son with the second child on the way. She's the mother of 2 beautiful girls and one handsome little boy. He's pretty much a huge nerd, like myself, and enjoys playing/watching League of Legends, World of Warcraft, and pretty much any other video game. I won't give away everything as he needs something to write about in his introduction post.


Rift Life - Issue #2- Week 1: And So It Begins

He hasn't written her #introduceyourself post yet so head to the post above and give him a warm welcome to the community. I pledge all SBD earned through this post will be sent to him in seven days to help him get kicked off on the platform.

Sort:  

That's something that everyone should do. I by myself a recruiter for Pakistani community. That's an great idea there to help them.

Well than go write up the post. I've heard you've had over 500 people sign up for Steemit so it should be pretty easy to get it started!

Yes. Well that's not totally true. I am not going to lie. Our team recruited over 400. And our main recruiter is @abdullahzahid and others are @hassanabid and @ghazi4. We all work together to help our people. Because unity is the main key to success.

There you go you have 400 people to use for your introduceanewsteemian post you could do 1 a day for the next year and still have someone new to post about a year from now. :)

Great to see you continuing this.

Yeah I'm hoping to keep introducing people I bring onto the platform, but I'm hitting a little lul so might have to start introducing others.

Hello nice to meet you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78