IANS: @surfknasen

in #ians7 years ago

We got a bit blown away on the block when we got a new submission and the author turned out to be a teenager. And English isn't even his first language.

We critted on his story, and he sucked up the feedback like a sponge and did great work on the edits. We're very proud to have added the kid to our virtual family and we want to introduce all of you to him.

@surfknasen wrote a great intro post, although it is somewhat delayed. While you're checking out his blog, be sure to read all of TheUnburnt Ranger.

We expect great things to come from the new kid on the Block. But no pressure, Surfie!

If anyone feels compelled to hassle him, keep in mind that he acquired at least 10 extra moms on the Block as well as some big brothers and uncles!

As usual, I promise the SBD payout from the post to @surfknasen to help him get started here.


Are you a writer like @surfknasen who wants to improve your skills and network with other writers? Then feel free to check us out!





Sort:  

The kid is way too lively. Too much energy. Makes me feel old. Get off my lawn.

I don't even have words for how proud we are of Surfie, and how pleased we are to have him join our ranks. To Surfie's parents: he is an exemplary young man, not afraid to study and very dedicated to learning--at least the subject matter we deal with on the Block, which is extremely advanced creative writing. At the very least, we should be able to give him a written reference. Hopefully with the incorporation of our publishing house (pending,) we can offer intern credit as well. He's not just wasting time among the adult professionals in our group. He's gaining real-world experience and training that will benefit him for the rest of his life. :-)

definitely not your typical teenager... well at least his writing isn't and his willingness to improve it. great work Surf aka young grasshopper

I see great things in store for our child prodigy, right there. Yes, Surfie. You ARE one!!!
Hugs
Tiny

yeah @surfknasen is cool.
The Unburnt Ranger is a fun
Keep it up!!

I bet poor Surf will be a little overwhelmed when Mother's Day comes around and he's not sure what to give his 10 new moms.

I feel if I had found TWB at his age, I'd have put a lot more time into what I think is one of the most important things in my life - literature and writing.

TWB also benefits from his liveliness, and I'm sure everyone who started feeling maternal/paternal will end up putting in more work to give a good example and not lag behind.

It's the year of the Dennis, the Penguin @surfknasen!

And his new mama-bears WILL fight someone! We love you, Surfie! <3

He is an awesome addition to the Block, so happy to have him...even with his whistling.

Hi @bex-dk, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35