You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Initiative - Be A Mentor Motivation (2)

in #iamutopian5 years ago (edited)

Hello Rosa,

I did not think about replying at your first post with about the new initiative "Be a Mentor". But I can see your passion into taking further steps towards mentoring (new) users. You are absolutely right that people may need some kind of mentoring, at least at their beginnings to fully understand and utilise the app. I saw many times that a person felt discouraged when they had to go through a tremendous pile of information without a one-to-one guide. For that reason, I believe that your efforts will be successful.

On the other hand, I wonder how many people take part in this programme? As other initiatives may overlap with your idea, do you prefer being independent in leading the effort? Unfortunately, I am not actively taking part in any of those initiatives, but there are few of them that I could mention. @sndbox have been running weekly contests dedicated to different apps on Steem. Moreover, @steemonboarding was created to ease the life of Steem newcomers with educational materials, IIRC. Have you thought about joining the forces and perhaps collaborate with those communities? You could guide mentees through different contests.

PS: Thank you for including me in the beneficiaries.

Sort:  

Thanks @espoem for your suggestion. It is best to collaborate and work together to see how each project can do our part to help the newcomers. I am working on this for the past couple of weeks. I will continue to give updates so that we can join forces.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44