Photo Fun Contest - Week 9 – “I am guilty of”: buying too many books

20180214_220445.jpg
Books, books, books
@claudiaz is hosting a fun photo contest about what we are guilty of. I am definitely guilty of buying too many books. This is a photo of all the books I bought last Sat when I went op shopping. The cost of the books ranged from 50 cents to 3 dollars. Such a good deal!

Last year I went to the Lifeline book fair and bought 30 books!

Who can resist all these books? Now I just need to read them all!

Photo taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.
20180207_000416.png

Sort:  

I am guilty of that as well. I have WAY more books than I will ever read in my lifetime, but I still can't resist. I have a Kindle, and tend to overload it too. I just can't get enough BOOKS!

I have some on Kindle but prefer good old paperback books! One can never get enough books.

HAHAHAHA...this is really fun...you should not feel guilty for that its good habit.

Ha! I love books too. I mostly read on my Kindle now, but I still can't resist some bargain books now and again. Good luck with the contest!

Glad you are a fellow book lover!

I would love to see your entry in the contest as well @photography-101! have some fun with us, its always a good laugh at what people come up with!

I may enter via @dmcamera, but not likely under this one, as it's strictly for education. I did make a mistake last week though, and forgot to switch accounts! LOL!

hehehe, I also have 2 and it gets confusing sometimes. No problem whatever you feel comfortable with! btw its @positivexposure dont the write up's about the photographers,

Oh that's cool!

There is no such thing as too many books.

True, true!

@snooway I spoke on the chat with someone today who said books were only good for swatting flies and spiders!! Pfft heathen ... love great books. Have you picked up Liane Moriaty’s Big little lies yet??? Brilliant. Don’t watch the mini series first, although brilliant too!!

Wow. How can someone not like books? I watched the TV series Little Big Lies on the plane but haven't read the book. Usually books are better than screen adaptations.

thanks for the entry, I too have far too may books!

Thanks for the fun contest!

you are very welcome

Too many books is the best problem ever!!

Haha. Agreed!

I second that, no problem until you move house, those are always the heaviest boxes! hehe

Yea. So heavy!

I love bargain books too! And definitely would have purchased as many as you did. Hope you enjoy reading them!

Thanks. I finished one over the weekend!

You did??? Must have been a great read!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66369.30
ETH 3437.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25