Cryptocurrency practical use case

in #i7 years ago (edited)

Are cryptocurrencies useless? Well, you can't really tell because it is still early but all I am saying is that I don't want to use them because I would just prefer to be using what I've always been using, my countries currency that I know will be around as long as the country exists I guess. Also, it is like more people invest in something because they are told to then people who invest because they actually see themselves one day using whatever it is they are investing in. So, for the sake of the hype and just because it makes sense to use as an example lets say we are talking about digital moneys or cryptocurrency. Okay so your thinking about a scenario where that digital money can be used and you are going to be holding assets for that project so you should already know how you would be able to use their product in a real life situation. Are you able to do it? Are you being fair and more importantly are you being realistic and with that answer really think about how you are able to solve a problem or be constructive with what you are using.

Me, myself, speaking personally have yet to put any amount that is considered even kind of a lot into a project that looks like it can't go viral one day. What I mean by viral really is that it could go from just some project to a real business or corporation one day. Those are the kinds of cryptocurrency projects where your money belongs, not the types of projects that are going to change the current world we live in but the future world, just being honest.

I am not trying to take you off your high horse, believe me, if I had the funds to make "big" moves trading a bunch of coins or tokens or collecting my "prized" investments and holding onto them and treating them like they were my little children, I would be doing that.

What I am talking about is more than just practical use cases, it is common sense. We all could get carried away sometimes. And forget sometimes not everything can be a winner, if that were the case nothing bad would ever happen. There wouldn't be crashes, prices would always go up, everybody would be rich.

Now if you get anything from this post, let it be this. Take a look at your actions when it comes to investing, creating or whatever it is you do in anything. If you are ending up in the same place you started, your representing a useless cycle. Now look at the gif replaying above this text, look at your actions, look at the gif, look at your actions, look at ...Okay you get the point.

Sort:  

Nice man 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63