Achievement 2 @harmlessokabam task: basic security

in #i3 years ago

Hello all the steemers members hope you all are doing well. I am a new member of these plat form and I have already with achievement 1 which is introduction. Now I am a little bit a member of steemit I no by using these time I will learn about the steemit plat form. I am sharing my achievement 2 Post to share with the steemit community which base on the basic on steem.

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9WQwWpgudi8wYfqSNtL2kWSYQc3dQV2tkEBHPVFb6GCLw1Zij2HwsKpsrusBCBG1zbp3XUPgbSjmQNowQUTDqehNbSP.webp

QUESTIONS ( 1)

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit.
Yes I have retrieve all my keys on steemit and also save them in my Google account and my phone. And they are saved and safe to me

QUESTIONS ( 2)
Do you no each of these keys and there function.
Yes I have gone all through the information and function of the keys also. I understand the main uses of all keys which are provided by the steemit plat form.

1.Posting key:
Posting key is a two digit use by posting purposes these key allow us to post or comment anything. It is also use for resteem or mute account

2.Active key:
The Key is used to Transfer tokens, Power STEEM up or down, SBD conversion, Vote for witnesses, Place an order on exchange, Certain changes profile, Publish a Witness price feed, and create a new user.

3.Memo key:
Memos are highly preferable to emails when issuing information and data on key company issues, like policy.

4.Owner key:
Owner key are keys deffrenses between the two rules for example The owner key is used to reset your account and decline the voting right.

5.Master key:
Master keys are the keys several Lock, each of these have his own key.

5.Question 3:

How do you plan to keep your master password?
Creating a string of 6-7 random words is an excellent way to protect your account, especially if you swap some letters for other characters.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?
Yes, I know how to transfer my Steem Tokens to another user. First, go to the wallet, Secondly, go to Steem option, After that click on dropdown and press transfer. After that enter the username of another person to which you want to transfer the amount. At Last enter, the required Active Key which is used for transferring, and Steem will be transferred.

Polish_20210508_191145870.png

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q97UHwrsgiat4gfBZKS18ba4WkpKnz2MEDrTMmqPqexdEfJ4BGuh2yMSvjJ82N4fE1NeRmqsuQ5Uj8.png

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?yes, I definitely know how to power up the Steem. First Go yo wallet again. After that click again on the dropdown and select powerup. After that Enter the amount and Key and at last, Steem will be converted into Steem power.
Polish_20210508_191815873.png
3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeRs1aVhN3ZDaTB1nboCBhG5CbtyW5yXT4yH3FayBKbdBsxYC4gMN1HeDjdkhvFwW5kxYyKVLz.png

I am thankful for all the steemers for making me who I am today and I believed I have tried my best Hope My Achievement 2 will be verified soon by your support ThankYou and God bless you all amen I also thank you once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53