New to Steemit

in #i7 years ago

After attempting to join Steemit and finding myself not following through I have now definitively joined. I had no choice as I am tired of being spoon fed BS from the corporate media everyday and seeing videos on youtube being demonetized. I hearken back to the 1980s as I sat in a guard tower located near the Fulda gap in East Germany during the later stages of the cold war. I pondered what it felt like to live in the USSR and not have a voice. Later in my life I realized it was everyone's fault these people were locked behind the iron curtain. I have no choice but be part of the solution and join a new world based on mutual appreciation for a free humanity. I owe it to my children and my future grandchildren because up to this point I have not spoken truth to the horrors I am partially responsible for because I did or said nothing.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bigpapapump! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65