Shell, Plants & Fox Skull study / i-TALENT ROUND 11 / my entrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #i-talent6 years ago (edited)

Hello, this is my entry to i-TALENT ROUND 11 Powered by: @gtg and @curie :)

DSC_0013-5.jpg

Watercolor painting of plants and animal parts.

I've painted it during last couple of days on thick 300g paper, size about 40cm x 50 cm.
First I tried to sketch my objects in different angles. I watch parts of plants or animals through a magnifying glass. I try to understand shapes and lines. I do it right away, meaning without pencil just ink and pen.
So I don't have pencil sketches and phases of work because each sheet of paper is a phase.

And when I feel I could try to use paint, I grab a brush.

In sketching order (size A2, 42 x 59 cm)



DSC_0009-4.jpg



DSC_0006-2.jpg

DSC_0016-6.jpg

and finally the last one which is first in this post.

Here photo of my models.

DSC_0002.JPG

Thanks for this contest: @ivan.atman, @antminer, @megy.fine.arts, @bil.prag, @gtg and @curie and all.
art by me

podpis planeta-1.jpg

Sort:  

Na same skecze to się napatrzeć nie mogę :)
Super! Powodzenia w konkursie!

bardzo to miłe, dziękuję. Lubię tusz naj naj. Akwarela to inna bajka - trudniejsza :) dla mnie

Ja mam poziom dziecka w jednym i w drugim, także lubie poogladać :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
zhtosf3h80.jpg

Oh sorry, I used pencil for a moment, on the beginning, but I quickly switch to pen. And I was waiting for my RC to restore. To be able to post in other contest:) So I commented it on paper to throw anger away ;> "OMG WHAT IS WITH MY RC?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32