HOW I FELT AFTER MY FIRST WEEK OF JOINING STEEMIT

in #i-rise6 years ago

Hello my beautiful Steemian family. Wow its a beautiful Saturday morning and I'm so excited to be alive to see today. Gloryyyyyy💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽

So this morning, I want to share my experience with you about how it was after my first week of joining Steemit. I joined this year, January. My introductory post had so many beautiful comments. I felt so happy and welcomed to the family. I made friends on Steemian WhatsApp groups and it was all good. I got upvotes of about $11 and I was so happy.

But when the payout day reached, I was seeing $4 in my wallet. How? What? Why? I had $11... How come it reduced to $4? I was so frustrated and angry. After all my enthusiasm, now this? No! No!! No!!! I won't take that... Hahahahahahhahah I kept ranting till my cousin @fadiji09 sat me down to explain the percentage part(%), the 75%, 25% and so on.

Ohhhhhk... Now I get it, I later became calm. And today, I'm used to it. I've got so many Steemians who got my back. @surpassinggoogle @flysky @ejemai @pouchon @olawalium @tojukaka @samstickkz @fisteganos @japfive @king-ernie and so many others.

I've grown, still growing though, but I've truly learnt alot on this platform. Talk about life, love, family, health, countries and so on... Steemit is a place to be. Please learn to love, make friends, love will make you stay put. Yes, it will.

Thanks for reading
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

We got your back, and the whole community got you, we won't let you fall. It's been amazing knowing you. More to come. Yaaaay!

You came here for her again.
WehdoneSir!🚶🏽‍♀️🚶🏽‍♀️🚶🏽‍♀️🚶🏽‍♀️

Keep steeming @oredebby.
I can relate with that percentage part. I remember how i was counting and planning for the SBD on my introductory post until I checked my wallet 💔💔

Hahahahaha you people with high hopes. It's understandable. Glad you are still enjoying this place and helping to grow Steem/Steemit.
Yes o...we be 5 and 6 o, me and her. Hahaha

@evashinen hmmmm lemme noh say anytn ooooo. Lol The feeling of gettn lesser than you think ehn..... Kai

Thanks dearie @olawalium We'll grow together, we will.

Definitely, we will, cutie.

I had less than $2 on my introductory post. Imagine the pay out... then you will celebrate the $4 payout. Lolz

Gbagaunnnnn... Then I should be dancing naaa. Lol @desmonddesk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89