WAYS I AM PROMOTING STEEMIT. I-RISE CONTEST #6

in #i-rise6 years ago

Good afternoon Steemians. I am @lurvie-b. I hope your day wasn't too hectic.

Special thanks to the organizers of this contest. My entry for I-RISE contest #6.

Bearing in mind that I'm a minnow, I have always put up my best to get the word about steemit out there to friends, relatives, colleagues even strangers in diverse ways.

I strongly believe that this platform empowers talented and untalented individuals to sharpen their skills and have a better livelihood especially in a developing country like this, Nigeria.

I have been devoted to promoting steemit ever since i realise that. Below are the ways I have been able to achieve this;

• Through social media

I am someone who loves socializing. Since I have over 4000 followers on all of my social media platforms, telling around about steemit is easy and a great tool.

• Through blogs other than steemit

Not just any blog. A blog that I will be sure people will definitely read what I write about steemit. For instance, literacybase, where people get paid to read and comment on posts. This also works fine.

Here is a post I made about steemit 2 months ago
IMG_20180313_130220_801.jpg

And here are comments
IMG_20180313_130259_375.jpg

• Through one on one interview

This is the most effective way of me promoting steemit. By this method, my friends, relatives, colleagues etc. has come to know about steemit through me.

I will keep looking for other ways to support the growth of this wonderful community while I keep on steemingit

I rise network 20180313_132510.jpg

Word count

249

Join #i_rise community by following the links below
Telegram:
https://t.me/risenetwork

WhatsApp:
https://chat.whatsapp.com/Fesp2L1c3NV5JIJUIRtw4p
Discord:
https://discord.gg/AY52p6d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10