My First Week on Steemit - Contest

in #i-rise6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180310_204145_605.jpg
Hi, am Teniola, a farmer from Nigeria, you heard me right because that was my first post on Steemit and as you can see I record $0.24 from my first payout and it was welcomed with a mixed feeling, though I was introduce to Steemit by @cryptoskate who encourages me to put more effort as things will get better, I did and just like a prophecy my next post garnered $1.62, it kind of put a smile ☺ ☺ on my face and showed me I can make it while still dreaming of being a whale, I made two more post that send me back into despair, $0.73 & $0.11 was nothing to wrote home about so I gave up, started looking at people who have made it on steemit, I contact @autofreak who once made a seminar online on steemit and advice me to be consistent.

And so I was, in that week I toured every nook and cranny of Steemit looking at the whales, dolphins and minows, learning from them, joining various whatsapp, telegram and discord group,am not giving up on these, and the result was fruitful.
That one week experience made me draft the Golden Rule of Steemit.

1.Take your eyes off the money.
2.Connect with the people and contribute your quota.
3.Consistency, Perseverance and patience with quality content makes a good Steemian.

Now I can see myself as a whale.
Keep on Steeming to the Moon 🌙.

Sort:  

ajari yang berenang di samping anda

lol. complete irony of steemit. "Get your eyes of the money, and get more money"

I love this quote!

lol. steemit quotes

You want to make it on steemit.. Be creative, be open,be active. Read articles and always drop a comment

100% correct.

Quality post and consistency is the key to steemit success.

Lolz.. U were dreaming of becoming a whale.. Well, work hard nd u will be.... Wish u success bro

This golden rule you drafted will take you places. Thanks for sharing and good luck in your contest.

Yes for you to make it on steemit its all about being consistent and not just that, always add value to the community. Steem on.

Am glad you like it

💪I see a whale in you already🙆.. Keep it up..

Prophet @delani Amen pastor and today is even Sunday.

Yes, if one's eyes are set on getting money alone here on steemit, it would be very frustrating. But if we spend time building ourselves, we will have greater reward.

Well said my Friend, a lot goes into been a very good Steemian.

Yes, you are on your way to becoming rich...welldone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89