Eat and Live: My first encounter with a wonderful fruit in 2018

in #i-rise6 years ago

So in the spirit of @cryptoskate birthday, @mayorblaze brought some things in nylon bag which are fried yam, coke and this fruit am about to tell you about and poor me was busy snapping pictures, before I could say jack everything has disappeared leaving this small fruit in a nylon, just three of them a number known for perfection, I don’t even want to taste cos am filled already but in the spirit of celebration I reached in, lo and behold therein lies the bitter sweet agbalumo , I opened it by cracking it open and this milky liquid came out which I lick, yuck! its very bitter, then I muster all the strength in me to take more bite little did I know am taking in nutrients in a way blood tonic and big pharma wont give me, then @cryptoskate said do you know this fruit can cure you of any sore throath?
giphy[1].gif source I was like this bitter thing?
He said yes, then I took a bite more he was about to tell me more when I told him to hold it, I’ll google it to find out and my research wowed me on the numerous wonders of this fruit, we call it agbalumo in my language but the white man said we should call it the African Star Apple with the botanical name Chrysophyllum Africanum to make it sophisticated.
agbalumo[1].jpeg
source

Below are the amazing things this fruit can do to your body

Calcium and Vitamins in dose

My research made me know that the African Star Apple contain more vitamins than the popular citrus and in additions to this iron and other phytochemicals abounds in it, providing 10% of the amount you need per day, its Vitamin A and C is on the top notch, so my friend if you’re thinking of a blood tonic look no further, the captain fruity is here to take care of you.

Stomach Strengthening and Weight Loss

Loosing weight has never been fun with this wonderful fruit, ditch those slim tea of yours and the bitter and sticky agbalumo is here to help you by given you fiber for fat, calcium for Cholesterol.

Diabetes and High Blood Sugar

Am sure you’ve heard of drinks, drugs and therapy to tackle this diseases among aged people but if they can take advantage of this season by taking this fruit am sure they are on there way to good health as agbalumodoes the wonders that other ones wont do, after lowering your blood sugar you get a bonus of Iron, calcium and like I said earlier phytochemicals.

Endless cure of many ailment and diseases

Oh I forgot to tell you that this fruit is prescribed by my grandma to treat me of sore throat, scurvy and the back is use to cure many ailment with the bark of the tree used with many herbs to cure infertility , what better way to praise a fruit I never know.

Am going back to celebration, Happy Birthday to you @cryptoskate.

source
source
source

Sort:  

Indeed fruits are worth much but most of us fail to realize it. Nice post, and happy birthday to your friend.

Wow dont know this fruit has this great value. Thanks @botefarm for sharing.

Nice writeup...my mum and my girlfriend likes agbalumo seriously, although seem to get irritated easily with it....lol

My favorite fruit!! This agbalumo have gotten me into a lot of trouble but I love it still

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55